Supported Transaction Isolation Levels in Oracle


What Are Transaction Isolation Levels Supported by Oracle in Oracle?



Oracle supports two transaction isolation levels:

  • READ COMMITTED (the default option). If the transaction contains DML that requires row locks held by another transaction, then the DML statement waits until the row locks are released.
  • SERIALIZABLE. If a serializable transaction contains data manipulation language (DML) that attempts to update any resource that may have been updated in a transaction uncommitted at the start of the serializable transaction, then the DML statement fails.


What Is a Data Lock in Oracle

General Rules on Data Consistency in Oracle

Understanding SQL Transaction Management in Oracle

⇑⇑ Oracle Database Tutorials

2019-08-19, 1484🔥, 0💬